I tried to use the opadd command but it doesn't know any operators.
When I use the helpfile example (“opadd geo arms legs”) it gives me this:
“Unable to create node type geo”
if I type opadd it gives me no operator list as it should
is this functionality locked in the apprentice?
martin
hscript in apprenctice
7620 8 2- sanostol
- Member
- 577 posts
- Joined: 11月 2005
- Offline
- edward
- Member
- 7899 posts
- Joined: 7月 2005
- Offline
- RickW
- Member
- 141 posts
- Joined: 7月 2005
- Offline
- sanostol
- Member
- 577 posts
- Joined: 11月 2005
- Offline
- VisualCortexLab
- Member
- 509 posts
- Joined: 7月 2005
- Offline
I second Rick on this… i did a python script which add few Sop and Vops… and i had many “opcd” to get this done… which is quiet useless if you can opadd from the “root”…
JcN
VisualCortexLab Ltd :: www.visualcortexlab.com
VisualCortexLab Ltd :: www.visualcortexlab.com
- rvinluan
- スタッフ
- 1283 posts
- Joined: 7月 2005
- Offline
- RickW
- Member
- 141 posts
- Joined: 7月 2005
- Offline
- Le_monkey_butt
- Member
- 166 posts
- Joined: 2月 2006
- Offline
- thomas.waldinger
- Member
- 10 posts
- Joined: 7月 2005
- Offline
in the meantime you could use a script like this.
it's written on the fly, so excuse me if it's not that elegant.
# opaddglobal.cmd
if ($argc > 2) then
shift
set newDir = $arg0
set dirExist = `opexist($newDir)`
if ($dirExist == 1) then
shift
set oldDir = `run(“pwd”)`
cd $newDir
set op = $arg0
shift
while ($arg0 != “”)
opadd $op $arg0
shift
end
cd $oldDir
else echo Dir does not exist
endif
else
echo usage oppaddglobal.cmd
endif
it's written on the fly, so excuse me if it's not that elegant.
# opaddglobal.cmd
if ($argc > 2) then
shift
set newDir = $arg0
set dirExist = `opexist($newDir)`
if ($dirExist == 1) then
shift
set oldDir = `run(“pwd”)`
cd $newDir
set op = $arg0
shift
while ($arg0 != “”)
opadd $op $arg0
shift
end
cd $oldDir
else echo Dir does not exist
endif
else
echo usage oppaddglobal.cmd
endif
-
- Quick Links