Hello everyone
I'm a new houdini user and I have a question please about the export.
I would like export my particles from houdini in .prt file.
I have downloaded this dll : exportPRT
and use python node with this expression :
Krakatoa.exportParticles( hou.node( “/obj/location_particles/import_location” ), “my_path/output_particles.prt” ) (for Houdini 13 or late, I'm on 14)
found here : https://github.com/ThinkboxSoftware/HoudiniPRTExporter [github.com]
But no success, can you help me?
Thank you,
cheer!
Export PRT
12742 6 1- dofe
- Member
- 1 posts
- Joined: 5月 2015
- Offline
- fuat
- Member
- 558 posts
- Joined: 3月 2014
- Offline
here you go:
http://www.flipswitchingmonkey.com/2015/01/prt-export-from-houdini/ [flipswitchingmonkey.com]
worked like a charm for me.
cheers,
fuat
http://www.flipswitchingmonkey.com/2015/01/prt-export-from-houdini/ [flipswitchingmonkey.com]
worked like a charm for me.
cheers,
fuat
Fuat Yüksel
FX Supervisor | RISE Visual Effects Studios
FX Supervisor | RISE Visual Effects Studios
- byronfillmore
- Member
- 13 posts
- Joined: 6月 2015
- Offline
- javigarrido
- Member
- 5 posts
- Joined: 1月 2017
- Offline
- byronfillmore
- Member
- 13 posts
- Joined: 6月 2015
- Offline
- chistof
- Member
- 52 posts
- Joined: 6月 2012
- Offline
For example you can make a filecache, then write the path where you want to export it like this :
/mypath/myfiles
with no frame number and no prt extension
then in the pre-frame script, switch the language to Python and just paste this :
import Krakatoa; import hou; Krakatoa.exportParticles(hou.node('`opinputpath(“.”,0)`'), ‘{}.{:04d}.prt’.format('`chs(“file”)`', `$F`))
Connect the filecache input to what you want to export then you should be set. There is many way to make this better but that at least should help you exporting your frames
/mypath/myfiles
with no frame number and no prt extension
then in the pre-frame script, switch the language to Python and just paste this :
import Krakatoa; import hou; Krakatoa.exportParticles(hou.node('`opinputpath(“.”,0)`'), ‘{}.{:04d}.prt’.format('`chs(“file”)`', `$F`))
Connect the filecache input to what you want to export then you should be set. There is many way to make this better but that at least should help you exporting your frames
- Dk Kim
- Member
- 1 posts
- Joined: 7月 2013
- Offline
-
- Quick Links