Curve Editor doesn't appear in the Unity Editor

1198   11   2
12 posts
I'm new to Houdini Engine for Unity, diving head first into the Docs, I can't seem to figure out how to get the Curve Editor working.

The Docs mention two methods to create a Curve Asset:
Curves can be created for editing in 2 ways:

Menu - Create a new editable Curve SOP via HoudiniEngine ▸ New Curve Asset

HDA File - Load an HDA containing a Curve SOP node whose name is set in the Editable Nodes list (Deprecated in Houdini 19).

---
When I use the first method, it creates a Curve Asset but the Editor and "green lines, white dots" that I'm expecting to see aren't visible.
So, I used the second method, created a basic HDA that expects a Curve Input, imported it in Unity. The HDA is imported correctly, but when I try to use the custom Curve Asset created in the first method in the HDA parameters, the Curve Editor still isn't visible. I know the Curve exists because the Geometry output is generated at the one and only point that exists in the Curve Asset.
But I can't add any more points or edit them because the Editor is invisible.

Yes, I'm using the Curve 1.0 version SOP, not the unsupported version.

Does anyone know how to fix this?
12 posts
The issue was with the default Shaders that come with the plugin. Go to the Plugin Settings and modify the C# file for the Scripts throwing the warnings to get them access your own Shaders.
スタッフ
544 posts
Hi,

The issue was likely caused by some of the plugin's URP/HDRP shaders not being present in the plugin's package that ships with the installer.
The github version of the plugin had those - but they were not in the installer.

I fixed the unitypackage in H20.5.340 - so you should no longer need to modify the shaders.
12 posts
Hello, thank you for fixing it!

Do you know how I can update the plugin though? Because I can't find an option in the Houdini Launcher.