Noise in painted areas ?
4638 13 1- _Christopher_
- Member
- 767 posts
- Joined: April 2014
- Offline
I want to have noise (vop) only effect painted areas but when binding the override color attribute from the paint sop in a attribute vop; there isn't any noise being applied to only the painted areas, when plugged into Cd; instead my entire mesh is multi-colored ? Must I use the override color parameter; and if so, how ? Sorry a little rusty in that respect
【T】【C】【S】
- sepu
- Member
- 461 posts
- Joined: Feb. 2012
- Offline
Define it first upstream then use paint node with “override color” with your custom attribute.
So in a wrangle you can do
then add the paint node and check the override, add the “painted” attribute in the override color and paint whatever you want to override.
Then in a second wrangle connect the paint in the first input and the noise in the second input and just add a lerp function to control how much of the noise you want to see.
So in a wrangle you can do
f@painted = 0;
then add the paint node and check the override, add the “painted” attribute in the override color and paint whatever you want to override.
Then in a second wrangle connect the paint in the first input and the noise in the second input and just add a lerp function to control how much of the noise you want to see.
@P = lerp(@P , point(1, "P", @ptnum), ch("blend") * f@painted);
Edited by sepu - Feb. 5, 2017 14:47:43
- _Christopher_
- Member
- 767 posts
- Joined: April 2014
- Offline
- sepu
- Member
- 461 posts
- Joined: Feb. 2012
- Offline
- circusmonkey
- Member
- 2624 posts
- Joined: Aug. 2006
- Offline
- _Christopher_
- Member
- 767 posts
- Joined: April 2014
- Offline
- circusmonkey
- Member
- 2624 posts
- Joined: Aug. 2006
- Offline
- _Christopher_
- Member
- 767 posts
- Joined: April 2014
- Offline
- circusmonkey
- Member
- 2624 posts
- Joined: Aug. 2006
- Offline
- _Christopher_
- Member
- 767 posts
- Joined: April 2014
- Offline
circusmonkey
See attached , id is. The @ symbol , is just used in the wrangle !
Ah, your assigning Cd to the attribute (@noiseid) why didn't you declare it as a float or vector ?
Hrm, I understand your scene
What if I don't want to use the wrangler and do what you did in the wrangler in VOPS ?
【T】【C】【S】
- circusmonkey
- Member
- 2624 posts
- Joined: Aug. 2006
- Offline
Floats are automatically declared so @noiseid will be a float automatically.
You could do it all in vops depending on what the rule is, ie @ptnum > 5 .Which would say all point numbers greater than 5 get noise.
Rob
What if I don't want to use the wrangler and do what you did in the wrangler in VOPS ?
You could do it all in vops depending on what the rule is, ie @ptnum > 5 .Which would say all point numbers greater than 5 get noise.
Rob
Gone fishing
- _Christopher_
- Member
- 767 posts
- Joined: April 2014
- Offline
- _Christopher_
- Member
- 767 posts
- Joined: April 2014
- Offline
- dennisvolkerts
- Member
- 16 posts
- Joined: June 2012
- Offline
-
- Quick Links