There is any way to change the TAB Submenu Path via python??
I am sure there is, but I couldn't find it.
Thanks.
TAB Submenu Path
8166 9 4- ed_co
- Member
- 14 posts
- Joined: July 2013
- Offline
- ed_co
- Member
- 14 posts
- Joined: July 2013
- Offline
- rafal
- Staff
- 1455 posts
- Joined: July 2005
- Offline
Here is an excerpt from our bug database:
Yes, this can be done through HOM. The tools are defined as an XML file, which is stored in the “Tools.shelf” section of an HDA definition. The XML file format is documented here:
http://www.sidefx.com/docs/houdini14.0/shelf/config_file [sidefx.com]
For the Tab Submenu, you'd need to set the <toolSubmenu> tag.
You can add a new section by:
hda_definition = node.type().definition()
hda_definition.addSection(“Tools.shelf”, your_xml_string)
You could examine an existing section by:
tools_section = hda_definition.sections()
Also take a look at:
http://www.sidefx.com/docs/houdini14.0/hom/hou/HDADefinition [sidefx.com]
http://www.sidefx.com/docs/houdini14.0/hom/hou/HDASection [sidefx.com]
Yes, this can be done through HOM. The tools are defined as an XML file, which is stored in the “Tools.shelf” section of an HDA definition. The XML file format is documented here:
http://www.sidefx.com/docs/houdini14.0/shelf/config_file [sidefx.com]
For the Tab Submenu, you'd need to set the <toolSubmenu> tag.
You can add a new section by:
hda_definition = node.type().definition()
hda_definition.addSection(“Tools.shelf”, your_xml_string)
You could examine an existing section by:
tools_section = hda_definition.sections()
Also take a look at:
http://www.sidefx.com/docs/houdini14.0/hom/hou/HDADefinition [sidefx.com]
http://www.sidefx.com/docs/houdini14.0/hom/hou/HDASection [sidefx.com]
- ed_co
- Member
- 14 posts
- Joined: July 2013
- Offline
- Francois Devic
- Member
- 44 posts
- Joined: July 2017
- Offline
- jsmack
- Member
- 8043 posts
- Joined: Sept. 2011
- Offline
- Francois Devic
- Member
- 44 posts
- Joined: July 2017
- Offline
- Technically_Jim
- Member
- 11 posts
- Joined: April 2017
- Offline
- tas3d
- Member
- 120 posts
- Joined: Jan. 2012
- Offline
Take a look at VHDA from Labs. It's still XML, but their code looks clean enough to me.
Michal Tas Maciejewski @ www.vfxtricks.com
- Technically_Jim
- Member
- 11 posts
- Joined: April 2017
- Offline
-
- Quick Links