Hi All,
I am trying to create some tool for houdini with pyqt and for some reason pyqt import is not happening
here is output from houdini
Python 2.6.4 (r264:75706, Dec 7 2009, 18:59:58)
on linux2
Houdini 11.1.22 hou module imported.
Type “help”, “copyright”, “credits” or “license” for more information.
>>> import houdini_remap
>>> Exception in thread Thread-1:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File “/usr/lib/python2.6/threading.py”, line 532, in __bootstrap_inner
self.run()
File “/usr/lib/python2.6/threading.py”, line 484, in run
self.__target(*self.__args, **self.__kwargs)
File “/home/user/python_scripts/pyqt_helper.py”, line 49, in __pyQtThreadMai
n
from PyQt4 import QtCore
ImportError: /usr/lib/pymodules/python2.6/PyQt4/QtCore.so: undefined symbol: _Py
ByteArray_empty_string
and here is the output from python shell
Python 2.6.5 (r265:79063, Apr 16 2010, 13:57:41)
on linux2
Type “help”, “copyright”, “credits” or “license” for more information.
>>> from PyQt4 import QtCore
>>>
>>> QtCore
<module ‘PyQt4.QtCore’ from ‘/usr/lib/pymodules/python2.6/PyQt4/QtCore.so’>
>>>
I can see there is python version change 2.6.4 and 2.6.5 . I s that make a big difference if thats the case then how I can resolve this issue ?
Thanks a lot
Houdini 11 and PyQt problem
3949 6 2- Achayan
- Member
- 54 posts
- Joined: March 2008
- Offline
- xarchx
- Member
- 6 posts
- Joined: June 2011
- Offline
- Achayan
- Member
- 54 posts
- Joined: March 2008
- Offline
- Achayan
- Member
- 54 posts
- Joined: March 2008
- Offline
- csp
- Member
- 230 posts
- Joined: Oct. 2009
- Offline
Achayan
Hi All,
I fixed this issue and all working good now I downloaded all proper versions and complied against with right version so all good now .
hey Achayan, I am have the same problem when I am importing QtGui from PyQT4. import PyQt4 is without errors but the QtGui gives the same error as with you. How did you fixed it, which version of pyqt you installed? Houdini in my machine uses its own python 2.6.4 and not system's 2.6.7 but I am calling pyqt4 from system's python and maybe thats the problem. Did you installed pyqt inside houdini or did you installed 2.6.4 in your system as well and pyqt again?
- Achayan
- Member
- 54 posts
- Joined: March 2008
- Offline
- csp
- Member
- 230 posts
- Joined: Oct. 2009
- Offline
-
- Quick Links